ARRMA Durango Ltd Cookie Policy
At Team Durango, we're serious about racing! We're also serious about giving you the best user experience possible when using our website, and to do this we need to use 'cookies'. By continuing to use our website you are implying your consent for us to use cookies. You can read all about what we use cookies for here.

October 5, 2010

Durango Domination at Broxtowe Winter Series Round 1.

Filed under: News — Team Durango UK @ 3:28 pm

Nathan Waters sent us in this report from the start of the Indoor season.

After a long summer of outdoor racing, the East Midlands indoor season kicked off with the highly popular Broxtowe Model Car Club indoor winter series. The Broxtowe club had once again done an excellent job with the space available and created a tardis of a track which had plenty of features but still left room for racing. The persistent rain outside proving that indoors was definitely the place to be!


With TQ in all four rounds Nathan Waters lined up first on the grid and James Helliwell second with second place in the final three rounds of qualifying. Rob Fox put in a solid performance to put his DEX410R third on the grid.

The DEX410 was clearly the car of choice on a very high grip surface which rubbered in throughout the day. There were no less than six Durangos in the nine car A final including Dan Austin ensuring that Team Durango had both ends of the grid covered with his first run of his new 410R .


1 Nathan Waters DEX410

2 James Helliwell DEX410

3 Rob Fox DEX410R

7 Simon Heath DEX410

8 Richard Ralph DEX410

9 Dan Austin DEX410R

The final was a close fought affair at the front with James staying close enough to capitalise on any mistake Nathan made. It was James that was first to crack though making a mistake in the fast chicane giving Nathan a lead which he kept to the finish. Rob Fox and Dave Gibson had another close battle for third which eventually went Daves’ way after mistakes saw the gap between them close and stretch out throughout the race.


1 Nathan Waters DEX410

2 James Helliwell DEX410

4 Rob Fox DEX410R

7 Richard Ralph DEX410

8 Dan Austin DEX410R

9 Simon Heath DEX410

A video of the A final can be found here

Nathan’s Winning Set-up can be found here

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Your local Team Durango distributor
T: 217-398-3630
F: 217-398-1104
Great Planes Model Distributors
1608 Interstate Drive
IL 61822, USA