ARRMA Durango Ltd Cookie Policy
At Team Durango, we're serious about racing! We're also serious about giving you the best user experience possible when using our website, and to do this we need to use 'cookies'. By continuing to use our website you are implying your consent for us to use cookies. You can read all about what we use cookies for here.

February 23, 2011

Team Durango 1-2-3 at South African National Round 1

Filed under: News — Stuart @ 10:52 am

The past weekend saw the 1st round of the 1/10th off road electric SA National Championship been held at Swartkops raceway.  The track is a tricky one, with a tight and technical section on the inner field.   Team Durango had the most cars in the field with a total of 5 out of the A main being TD cars with another two Team Durango DEX410R in the B main.

sa-national-rd1-durangos Lots of Team Durango buggies in attendance.

Jaco Van Eeden took overall TQ in the 4WD Modified A-Main – leading a 1-2-3 procession in qualifying for Team Durango.  Positions in the final didn’t change for the top three, with Jaco taking the win at the opening round of the South African National series.

sa-national-rd1-winners Top three – All Team Durango.  Neil Wanvig 2nd, Jaco Van Eeden 1st, Charles Hollander 3rd

Qualifying Results:

Q1. Jaco van Eeden
Q2. Neil Wanvig
Q3. Charles Hollander

Q9 Mark van den Berg
Q10 Gary Steiger

Q3 Trevor Trim
Q5 Jay Flinn

4wd Stock A – MAIN
Q5. Quintin Baker

This has been our most successful weekend to date to have 3 TD cars at the top.

No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Your local Team Durango distributor
T: 217-398-3630
F: 217-398-1104
Great Planes Model Distributors
1608 Interstate Drive
IL 61822, USA