ARRMA Durango Ltd Cookie Policy
At Team Durango, we're serious about racing! We're also serious about giving you the best user experience possible when using our website, and to do this we need to use 'cookies'. By continuing to use our website you are implying your consent for us to use cookies. You can read all about what we use cookies for here.

October 3, 2012

German Electric 8th Nationals Report

Filed under: News — Stuart @ 3:57 pm

We already posted news of Team Durango driver Jörn Neumann’s impressive win at the inaugural Electric 8th Buggy and Truggy Nationals in Germany – where he took the TQ in buggy with the DEX408, and the win in the Truggy class with his DEX408T prototype. Now have released a nice report from the race:

The first ever 1/8th scale electric buggy and truggy national championships were held at the MRC Senden club in Southern Germany. Being an open championship the race attracted drivers from Germany, Switzerland, Austria and Liechtenstein. The race weekend started with perfect weather conditions and a track surfaces that started to show signs of blue groove but come Saturday the weather turned to the worst as heavy rain converted the track into a mud puddle. As the weather forecast promised sun and warmer temperatures for Sunday the race director canceled all activities – read: the four qualifying rounds – on Saturday in order for two quick qualifiers on Sunday morning.

joernaction-2 joernrostrum

As promised Sunday morning greeted the drivers with warmer temperatures and a drying track that was perfectly prepared by the Senden club members. In the Buggy class it was Daniel Reckward who made the most of the two rocket rounds and took TQ. In the Truggy class Tim Bremicker outperformed Jörn Neumann who drove a Team Durango DEX408T Truggy prototype. In the semi finals Jörn was able to improve in the Buggy class as he took pole position in front of Daniel Reckward for the 15 minutes final. In Truggy Tim conserved his performance and took pole from Jörn.

gerdaction joernbuggypole
Gerd Strenge wheeling his DEX408T Jörn sits on pole for the buggy final with his DEX408

Come the Buggy final it looked like Jörn would be able to control the race but pressure from Daniel and a driving error around the eight minutes mark cost him dearly as he not only lost his concentration but also second and third place as he finished in fourth position after the 15 minutes race. Daniel was able to cruise to the victory and the German Championship title with Carsten Keller and Patrick Hofer in second and third place.

The following Truggy final was a much closer affair right from the start. First placed Tim Bremicker was hard chased by Jörn and while Gerd Strenge’s Team Durango prototype went up into smoke due to a dying speed controller Jörn made use of the confusion and overtook Tim. The Team Durango pilot then shifted into second gear and controlled the field until the end of the race. Tim was able to retain second place although he had his moments during the closing stages of the race. Carsten Keller took the remaining spot on the podium.

Top 12 results Buggy

1. Daniel Reckward
2. Carsten Keller
3. Patrick Hofer
4. Jörn Neumann – Team Durango/Tekin/Speed Passion/Thunder Power
5. Hannes Käufler
6. Alex Hardt
7. Stefan Scheuenpflug
8. Markus Metsch
9. Tim Bremicker
10. Maik Wiesweg
11. Ralf Dennenmoser
12. Chris Kamman

Top 12 results Truggy

1. Jörn Neumann – Team Durango
2. Tim Bremicker
3. Carsten Keller
4. Frank Lemke
5. Kim Sitensky
6. Stefan Reinartz
7. Dirk Drechsler
8. Edvin Yousefian
9. Uwe Chwalek – Team Durango
10. Dietmar Missel
11. Julien Schmidt
12. Gerd Strenge – Team Durango

top3truggy joerntrophy


1 Comment

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Your local Team Durango distributor
T: 217-398-3630
F: 217-398-1104
Great Planes Model Distributors
1608 Interstate Drive
IL 61822, USA