ARRMA Durango Ltd Cookie Policy
At Team Durango, we're serious about racing! We're also serious about giving you the best user experience possible when using our website, and to do this we need to use 'cookies'. By continuing to use our website you are implying your consent for us to use cookies. You can read all about what we use cookies for here.

April 28, 2014

Neumann Pilots DEX410v4 To EOS Championship Victory


Team Durango Pro racing star Jörn Neumann has wrapped up the EOS Championship title at the recently contested round in Austria, taking his tenth 4WD victory from 11 races this season.

Jörn stormed to a first place finish with his DEX410v4, ahead of fellow Team Durango racing star Michal Orlowski who took third overall. Double podium finish for the DEX410v4 and another overall championship title for Team Durango.

EOS attracts the fastest drivers in Europe, and Jörn thrived under the pressure of his rival competitors. Jörn was keen to comment that his DEX410v4 was very compliant on the fast areas of the Model Sport Verein track, with plenty of slow speed control during the more technical sections.


Both  Jörn and Michal are very pleased with their 4WD EOS results and we send our thanks and congratulations to  Jörn for his championship victory.


The Team Durango winning form was also strong in the 2WD Buggy class, with Jörn taking first overall and young Orlowski placing in the A-main final and finishing eighth with his DEX210v2.

It was also to be a complete podium ‘lock-out’ for Team Durango in 4WD Short Course, with Jörn taking first overall ahead of young stars Kaja Novotny in second and Bartlomiej Zambrycki bring home third for the DESC410v2.

A total of seven podium finishes were taken by Team Durango at this Austrain round of the EOS, with an overall championship crown in 4WD once again cementing the DEX410v4 as the car to beat.

As the dust settles at the close of the Austrian Neo race, this is how it wrapped up for Team Durango:

4WD Buggy 2014 EOS Champion – Jörn Neumann – DEX410v4

Austrain Round 4WD Buggy Winner – Jörn Neumann

Austrian Round 2WD Buggy Winner – Jörn Neumann

Austrian Round 4WD Short Course Winner – Jörn Neumann

Check out the overall series standing for our other racing stars here:

Our thanks and admiration go out to all our dedicated racers who attended EOS. The DEX410v4 continues to prove itself as the fastest 4WD Buggy available, with the newly released DEX210v2 already showing very good pace at the top level of competition.

Learn what makes the IFMAR Worlds TQ and EOS 4WD Championship win possible, click here now:

Get closer to the 2013 EFRA European Championship winning 2WD here:

Join the action now. Hit the ‘Like’ button here for exclusive Team Durango news:

Team Durango send thanks to REDRC for their amazing event coverage here:



No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Your local Team Durango distributor
T: 217-398-3630
F: 217-398-1104
Great Planes Model Distributors
1608 Interstate Drive
IL 61822, USA